Skip to main content
Announcements
Accelerate Your Success: Fuel your data and AI journey with the right services, delivered by our experts. Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tommkasper
Contributor
Contributor

How to use an average of a group for comparison in a chart

Hi everyone!

I'm relatively new to Qlik Sense, and I can't figure this one out.

I'm trying to show the average kilo's per product group of a group compared to a single member of that same group.

Example dataset:
Customer        Productcategory       Kilo         CustomerGroup
A                          WWW                              10             RR
A                          TTT                                  15             RR
B                          WWW                              5               SS
C                          WWW                              22            RR

When filtering on customer A, I'm looking to show their kilo's in their product categories(i.e. 10 in WWW and 15 in TTT), which is a normal bar-chart and this one works fine. 
In another chart I want to show the average of the customers belonging to group RR, so for Customergroup RR the average of WWW would be 16(10+22/2) and for category TTT the average would be 15. Because I only have 1 datapoint for Productcategory TTT in Customergroup RR.

Hope I explained it well.

Labels (3)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Andrea_Bertazzo
Support
Support

Hi Tommsasper,

Thanks for the question. If I understand it correctly, you can get the result you need by using Set Analysis. An expression like this should work:

Avg({$<CustomerGroup = {RR}>} Kilo).

The {$<CustomerGroup = {RR}>} part is how you can define the set of data to consider for you formula.