Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Nion
Contributor II
Contributor II

IF statement - if 2 conditions are met 'A', if only 1 condition is met 'B'

Hello everyone,

I am new to Qlik and am already expected to be an expert at work 😅, so I am calling all experts for help.

I am creating a new dimension in order to classify customer orders depending on certain criteria. I figured out how to do it with one or 2 conditions, but now I am stuck !

The outcome that I am looking for is:

- if code groupe CPS is either 033 or 33, it is classified in the 'Ovins' group

- if code groupe CPS is either 034 or 34, it is classified in the 'Caprins' group

- but if the code presentation matches MS or MH, AND the code groupe CPS is one found in my list (033, 33, 034, 34), I would like for that client order to be classified in the 'Mash Ovins/Caprins' group

Here is the code that I tried:

=if(match([ARTICLE.Code groupe CPS], '033', '33'), 'Ovins',
if(match([ARTICLE.Code groupe CPS], '034', '34'), 'Caprins',
if(match([ARTICLE.Code présentation], 'MS', 'MH'), if(match([ARTICLE.Code groupe CPS], '033', '33', '034', '34'), 'Mash Ovins/Caprins',
))))

At the moment, the result I am getting is just 'Ovins' and 'Caprins', there is no one in the 'Mash Ovins/Caprins' group as there should be. Each line works separately, but not when combined. I tried putting the code in the opposite order, without any changes.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Labels (3)
16 Replies
Nion
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

@Ahidhar Super! It works 😁

I have other groups to add to my list, so I just want to make sure I understand the logic of the order.

If I take the example of the 'Mash Ovins/Caprins', you put the single criteria ('Ovins' and 'Caprins') at the end of the code, with the 'and match' at the beginning of the code. 

If I have other single criteria group to create - should they all go at the end of the list of groups?