Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
drohm002
Creator
Creator

Missing rows

Hi,

My main table has 75,000 rows, one for each patient. I work in healthcare.  Another table has about 72,000 rows, one for each patient that matches the criteria built for that specific table, its filtered down a little.  When I load these two tables into my app, I only get the 72,000 patients to show, but I want to show all of the 75,000 patients.  I feel like i am missing something small somewhere for this to occur, does anyone have any idea?

When I click "Load Data" i can see that the app is fetching 75,000 rows for the first table, then it goes and fetches 72,000 rows for the next table.  These two tables have to be built seperately like I have them.  I dont want rows to drop off from the first table just because a patient/record doesnt exist in the second smaller table. Please help! Thank you

Labels (5)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Fabiano_Martino_Intelco
Partner - Creator II
Partner - Creator II

Hi @drohm002 

the TRACE right after the load confirms that you are loading 73,438 rows.

Can you also place the code block:

Let vEMPIRowCount = NoOfRows('YourTableName');
Trace Number of rows loaded for EMPI: $(vEMPIRowCount);

as the last instructions in your script?

This will show the row number in the table at the end of the operations.

Also, @marksouzacosta suggestion is correct. Usually you don't count keys. I suggest you create a parallel field and use function such as count() on that.

Having the QVF (without data) or the script could help analyze your problem.

Regards

View solution in original post

30 Replies
TauseefKhan
Creator III
Creator III

Hi @drohm002,