Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JavierBlanco
Contributor III
Contributor III

Transforming data fields within Qlik Sense

Hi everybody,

My client wants to visualize data in a way, given the data source they're also providing, I think it's pretty complicated to; let me explain the issue with an example:

I'm receiving data in CSV files, tables like this:

store_id, target_serv1, target_serv2, ..., target_servN, achieve_serv1,  achieve_serv2, ..., achieve_servN

But they want me to represent it this way:

Target   Achievement        

Service 1   

Service 2

Service n

I think it's not possible to do this without transforming the data within Qlik, I guess using its script language. It's my first project with Qlik and, besides that, I'm used to work with another BI software but always with MySQL sources, so I decide how to import data using SQL, so I would need some starting hints: do I need to alter the loading script, creating new fields, or maybe in a later stage, via variables... ?

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance. 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
marcus_sommer

By using a pivot-chart you could add the parameter-field as a horizontal dimension. Another way would be just to use two expressions like:

sum({< parametro = {'consecution'}>} valor)
sum({< parametro = {'objetivo'}>} valor)

- Marcus

View solution in original post

11 Replies
marcus_sommer

I think you could use The-Crosstable-Load .

- Marcus

JavierBlanco
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author