Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Lokesh_5045
Creator
Creator

Variable expansion is not working in Rangesum()

Hi all, I am new to the qlik sense. I have created a variable i = 1 and used in the calculated dimension as below.

Let i = 1;
Let vI = 'I_M'&'$(i)'; // I_M1

If($(vI) < 30, RangeSum(       (Q_M$(i) / 30) * Mod(Round($(vI)),30),
If($(vI) < 60, RangeSum(        Q_M$(i) ,        (Q_M$(=i+1)/30) * Mod(Round($(vI)),30)),
If($(vI) < 90, RangeSum(        Q_M$(i),         Q_M$(=i+1),           (Q_M$(=i+2) / 30) * Mod(Round($(vI)),30)),'NA')))
as IT_Apr_2023

The above expansion should look like this;

If(I_M1 < 30, RangeSum(       (Q_M1 / 30) * Mod(Round(I_M1),30),
If(I_M1 < 60, RangeSum(        Q_M1 ,        (Q_M2 / 30) * Mod(Round(I_M1),30)),
If(I_M1 < 90, RangeSum(        Q_M1,         Q_M2,           (Q_M3 / 30) * Mod(Round(I_M1),30)),       'NA')))
as IT_Apr_2023

But it is giving error as below.

Lokesh_5045_0-1686087315720.png

Q_M$(i) is expanding like Q_M1. But Q_M$(=i+1) is throwing error like 'Q_M' field is not found.

Please help me how can I increase the value of 'i' within the expression.

Labels (4)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
marcus_sommer

Within the script is only the single $-expansion, like: $(var) available but not the double one, like: $(=var).

In some scenarios - in which the call expects respectively accepts a calculation - you may use something like:

$(var) + Number

respectively with a little force:

($(var) + Number)