Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mavituna
Contributor
Contributor

Module Security For Document Not View window

Hi,

I work in IT support.  The "Module Security For Document" window does not appear on the user's computer. Therefore, it cannot display the related file. 

How can I show this window?

Thanks for reply.

hata.png

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
marcus_sommer

My suggestion will popup a window within the desktop client and by using the IE plugin. This measure itself couldn't cause a crash. What might be happens is that this window is opened beyond your visible screen - it's not uncommon by using a changing monitor-environment. And of course is there a program-window open the application won't react unless this window is closed again.

An alternatively to both issues (enabling of macros and showing the confirming popup) is to delete the (after a backup) settings.ini from the user:

C:\Users\YOURUSER\AppData\Roaming\QlikTech\QlikView

After that all settings are set to the default-settings - means no favourites, recent files, window positions, licence and so on are gone.

- Marcus

View solution in original post

4 Replies
marcus_sommer

Try it with pressing: CTRL + m respectively CTRL + SHIFT + m

- Marcus

mavituna
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Thank you for your support. For the action you suggest: we open the report on internet explorer. The page crashes because this warning screen does not appear. On which screen will we do the action you suggest?

marcus_sommer

My suggestion will popup a window within the desktop client and by using the IE plugin. This measure itself couldn't cause a crash. What might be happens is that this window is opened beyond your visible screen - it's not uncommon by using a changing monitor-environment. And of course is there a program-window open the application won't react unless this window is closed again.