Skip to main content
Announcements
Accelerate Your Success: Fuel your data and AI journey with the right services, delivered by our experts. Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Divya_Shivle
Contributor II
Contributor II

Qlik automation for reload the failed app

Can someone please Help .

I am new in Qlik automation & want to built an automation that checks the reload status of apps within a space & if the status is failed then reloads them up to three times and sends an email if the status is still failed after three attempts
can someone let me know how can achieve this  

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
lvdbrink
Partner Ambassador
Partner Ambassador

Hi,

The automation would look something like this: 

lvdbrink_0-1720620078036.png

Use the trigger = webhook and choose Qlik Cloud Services as the connector. Choose Event = Reload Finished and choose Reload status = Failed (error). After that, list the reloads for that app id, filter the list according to your requirement (in the example above: reload failed and date is today). In the condition you can then use formula->List functions to count the number of failed reloads matching the criteria. If it is more than 3, the condition block enters the Send Mail branch, else it triggers a new reload (should it fail again, webhook will be called again automatically).

View solution in original post

9 Replies
lvdbrink
Partner Ambassador
Partner Ambassador

Hi,

The automation would look something like this: 

lvdbrink_0-1720620078036.png