Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
LuisMa
Contributor II
Contributor II

AGGR function needed?

Dear all,

I'm kinda new to QlikView development and I recently took a huge project of someone that left the enterprise. He knew a lot of QlikView but he's now gone, and the enterprise realized far too late that he didn't teach anyone how to do the maintenance in his files.

Anyway, I have a table with a training code and the driver code.

I have another table with the driver code and the distance he drove.

I need to connect those tables to COUNT the number of drivers which have the traning code = 0801 and have distance > 0.

I will appreciate any help in this matter.

Please see the attached screenshot to see the QlikView generated table.

image.png

In this case, I need a function that shows me a total of 1 driver (the A18835847, because he has training code 802 and has KMs > 0).

Thanks in advance!

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Brett_Bleess
Former Employee
Former Employee

Well, not sure this will help, but I figured it was worth a shot, check the following Design Blog post, there are some further links at the end of it, just FYI, and there are some other AGGR related posts as well if you get back up to the Design Blog portion of the URL, you can search yourself there and check out the other posts.

https://community.qlik.com/t5/Qlik-Design-Blog/Don-t-get-aggr-avated-using-aggr/ba-p/1464136

https://community.qlik.com/t5/Qlik-Design-Blog/bg-p/qlik-design-blog  (This is the main Design Blog link where you can search)

Regards,
Brett

To help users find verified answers, please do not forget to use the "Accept as Solution" button on any post(s) that helped you resolve your problem or question.
I now work a compressed schedule, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, so those will be the days I will reply to any follow-up posts.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
jensmunnichs
Creator III
Creator III