Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Can't combine rows

Hello,

I am new to Qlikview and developing a dashboard.  I am working on a Pivot table that gives details to users based on type of service provided.  Currently I have this:

dash.png

As you can see it works well but I need to be able to display all similar services as a single row with total number of units.  This means that the 5th entry in the example above should simply be one row with a total of 131 Units.  Units is a column read from a database and the 3 entries come from the fact the user has placed 3 orders each with a different number of units so there are 3 rows.  I have tried changing the column to be a calculated dimension "sum(Units)" but my table then looks like below:

dash.png

I have looked online and found an option to use the aggr function to perform a 'group by' but I am not having success.  I have tried  "=If(Service = 'SAN GB', Aggr(sum(Units),Units),Units)".  This however gives wrong values and "=If(Service = 'SAN GB', Aggr(sum(Units),UnitPrice),Units)" gives the below results:

dash.png

*I added the if statement since there are other values in the column "Service" but they are not causing issues.

I don't know how best to get the results I need.  Any help or a nudge in the right direction will be appreciated.

Thanks!

3 Replies
tresesco
MVP
MVP

Remove UnitPrice from dimension and use expression like =Sum(UnitPrice)

Not applicable
Author

Thanks for the help.  The issue with this is that there are more columns after Units that detail when the services were ordered:

dash.png

If I was to make the Units an expression instead of a dimension wouldn't it mess up the rest of the table?  If possible a calculated dimension would work best for my needs from what I have read.

*Sorry for not clarifying this earlier

tresesco
MVP
MVP