Skip to main content
Announcements
See why Qlik is a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Analytics & BI Platforms. Download Now
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Conditional addition within Pivot

Dear Community,

I'm pretty new to qlik and now I have a problem that despite all my efforts I can't get solved without your help.

Here is the description:

1. Users can enter the number of days they want to see. This creates the time period within the variable vZeitraumSelektion

2. Under certain conditions, the results must be multiplied by 2

this is my expression:

= sum({<$(vZeitraumSelektion), Usage_Flag={'presented_gib'}>} Wert)
+ sum({<
$(vZeitraumSelektion)>}
aggr({<
$(vZeitraumSelektion)>}
if(right(pool,1)='M' and env<>'EMC' and env<>'PKK',
sum({$<
$(vZeitraumSelektion), Usage_Flag={'presented_gib'}>} Wert),
0),
lun, pool, env, Kunde, Datum))

3. This works fine, until there is a filter on the date, In this case, only the last day will be calculated.

The intention is to calculate all days (vZeitraumSelektion) up to the max selekted date. What am I doing wrong here?

Just in case, the qvw is attached:

Many thanks in advance for every hint.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Solved 😄

In the event that someone wants to achieve something similar.

Values ​​should be doubled if the following is true:

If (right (pool, 1) = 'M' and env <> 'EMC' and env <> 'PKK'

Instead of placing the if-function within the aggr, I turned it around. So this is, what works for me:

=sum({<$(vZeitraumSelektion)>} if(right(pool,1)='M' and env<>'EMC' and env<>'PKK',
aggr(sum({<
$(vZeitraumSelektion), Usage_Flag={'presented_gib'}>} Wert)*2, lun, pool, env, Kunde, Datum),
aggr(sum({<
$(vZeitraumSelektion), Usage_Flag={'presented_gib'}>} Wert), lun, pool, env, Kunde, Datum)))

Thank all of you very much

View solution in original post

5 Replies
sunny_talwar

Are you looking to get this?

Capture.PNG