Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Dashboard framework creation

Not sure if this forum is the best place for this discussion so please let me know if this should be moved.

I'm not a QV developer but I've been working with a group of developers over the last 1 1/2 years to model and visualize data from different sources (primary SAP but there will be many others).  We are working on integrating relevant data within a data ecosystem upon which data consumption tools such QV will reside.  The data is modeled at a granular level, allowing us to aggregate data from a Plant, Country, Region, to Global quite easily.  I would like to create a KPI dashboard at each possible level (Global, Region, Country, Plant) which would provide an overview of the current state (Actual, Target, Traffic light - Green, Yellow, Red).  Each KPI within each dashboard would then be linked to a specific visualization that would allow the user more granular data at the level selected by the user.  My intention is to create a spreadsheet which would allow us to manage the conditions required for each visualization and automate the building of dashboards.  QV would monitor this spreadsheet and update conditions within all dashboards/visualizations as changes are made. 

For instance, if a user navigates from Global to North America to United States to Plant#1 and selects KPI #1 from the Plant dashboard the user would be taken to the visualization which is described by the conditions selected (North Am., US, Plant#1) along with any conditions previously identified (not by the user) for the visualization.  The user and visualization (not by user) conditions would then provide the definition required to visualize KPI #1 for the user at the intended level.