Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sarahcl
Contributor II
Contributor II

Dynamic Dimension Pivot Table - multiple dimensions showing but only one selected

I'm fairly new to QlikView and I've set up a pivot table where the user can select which dimension(s) to include.  My question is why is a dimension that is not selected included in my pivot table results?  For example, I select Ref Prov City/State and that shows in the pivot table as well as the Referring Provider.  Please see the attached screen shot.

7 Replies
Brett_Bleess
Former Employee
Former Employee

Sarah, really need the QVW on this one, as difficult to say without being able to dig into how you have done things here...

Regards,
Brett

To help users find verified answers, please do not forget to use the "Accept as Solution" button on any post(s) that helped you resolve your problem or question.
I now work a compressed schedule, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, so those will be the days I will reply to any follow-up posts.
sarahcl
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Hi Brett,

I've attached a subset of my qvw for your review.  I appreciate you taking a look at it!

Thanks, Sarah

Brett_Bleess
Former Employee
Former Employee

Hey Sarah, thanks, mystery solved I believe! 🙂  Go into the data model editor (Ctrl-T), check out the Dimensions table, all but one of your values are Referring Provider, I think that is where the problem is, those should all have different names! 🙂  I am pretty certain if you get those aligned correctly to the actual dimension names you have, things should display as you expect then!