Skip to main content
Announcements
See why Qlik is a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Analytics & BI Platforms. Download Now
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Help comparing months data in pivot table?

Hi, Im new to qlikview so tought I would start my community journey with a question on how to compare months (data) in qlikview.

What I would like to do is to Compare data from two different months and write the varience (percent) and create arrows (trends), up or down, depending on the variance (positive or negative)

I would like to create this in a pivottable (or any other suggestions on how it can be done?). The percentage variance I would like to show in a seperate column, and the trend-arrow next to it. (See attached file)

Stores and months are set as dimensions and the varience and arrows as expressions.

Im not really sure how I should compare two months with eachother =if (Sum([Retail Price]) *Feb* > Sum ([Retail Price]) *Jan* ... ?

This is where I get stuck, tried to look around but thought this would be the best way to get a good answer.

Anyone that is up to help?

In the attached file is the data created in a pivot. Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

My variables are (Stores) = Store Postcode

Sales = Sum ([Retail Price])

And months = months..

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

I think if you change the "expr2" as follows, it should work:

Sum({<Month={$(=month(AddMonths( Max(Date),-1)))}>} [Retail Price])

best regards,

http://quickdevtips.blogspot.com

View solution in original post

12 Replies
Jason_Michaelides
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

I'm guessing you want to select a single month and have the chart show totals for that month, the previous month and variance between them? If so, create a straight table chart with a single dimension, Stores, and 4 expressions:

1: Sum([Retail Price])

2: Sum({<Month={"=$(=Max(Month)-1)"}>} [Retail Price])