Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How can I show the count of records in a straight table if the selected date falls between two dates

Hello!

I'm new to the Qlik Community and still mostly a beginner with Qlikview in general.  I hope to learn quite a bit and also hope to contribute to the conversations as I can.

I'm creating a scorecard dashboard and I'm trying to get the count of IDs in a straight table where the Created Date (which is our dimension) is greater than the Created Date AND less than or equal to the Processed Date.

Let's say I have the following data example:

IDCRT_DTPRC_DT
16/1/166/1/16
26/1/166/1/16
36/1/166/2/16
46/1/166/1/16
56/1/166/3/16
66/1/166/2/16
76/2/166/2/16
86/2/166/3/16
96/2/166/4/16
106/2/166/3/16
116/3/166/4/16

So if this data truly starts on 6/1/16, the count in the straight table for 6/1/16 should be 0.  The count in the straight table for 6/2/16 would be 3 (because of ID 3, 5, and 6).  The count in the straight table for 6/3/16 would be 4 (because of ID 5, 8, 9, and 10). Finally the count in the straight table for 6/4/16 would be 2 (because of ID 9 and 11).

This is assuming that no dates are filtered.  If a user filters on a particular date and the table shows only 1 row for that date, the count should still be the same as well.  Example:  Using the data example above, if a user filters on 6/3/16, the 1 row should still show a count of 4.

The straight table is using the CRT_DT as the dimension as well, so I'm not sure if that is an issue?

I may be overcomplicating this or not looking at how to write this out in a simpler way, but I could really use the help!

Thanks!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
kaushiknsolanki
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi,

Find the solution.

Regards,

Kaushik Solanki

Please remember to hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!