Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2025: 3 days of full immersion in data, analytics, and AI. May 13-15 | Orlando, FL: Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Need to find misinputted data, aggr(count) function

Hi there guys, I'm new to this discussion, so I'm sorry if I'm doing this wrong. But I'm just so stuck and decided to post this question here.

I have a very simple matter, currently I use excel to analyze this particular data. But now that we're changing to qlikview, I'm trying to use its power to help this analyze set much faster and better.

So lets say I have 3 fields

Contact            Name           Address

0217695         linda               weststreet

0216695         Laily                uppernorth

0217695         Amica              eastnorth

0218695         Kiara                 southkeep

0218695         Jane                 Westwind

0218695        Jane                   Westwind

0218695        Jane                    northbloom

0219995         mike                   eastflower

0219995         mike                   eastflower

The goal is to sort out the same contact number, but has different name attached to it , so the output are :

0217695 linda weststreet

0217695 Amica eastnorth

0218695 Kiara Southkeep

0218695 Jane Westwind

0218695 Jane Northbloom

The data that has only one entry or correct entry (exactly the same data)

0217695 kiara

0219995 mike

Should be sorted out

For my current progress I use an aggregation function of count in a straight table (expression tab) :

if(aggr(distinct count(contact), contact, name) > 1,0,1

But this lets the single data such as kiara 0217685, to enter as well

So I filter in the load script, count(contact) as number

And input the expression on the straight table became like this :

If(number > 1, aggr(distinct count(contact),contact  name) > 1,0,1), 0)