Skip to main content
Announcements
Customer Spotlight: Discover what’s possible with embedded analytics Oct. 16 at 10:00 AM ET: REGISTER NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
FPC
Contributor II
Contributor II

Qlikview Query to identify data into the same table

Hi!

I'm building a model to improve perfomance on an area of my company to find inefficiencies on the purchasing behaviour of Procument.  But right now I have some problems. I'm kind of new in Qlikview, so far I have being able to almost finish the project, but this part it's getting me crazy. I hope I can explain it with some pictures, because I don't have any code to achive that, I even tried splitting the data on different tables but I still don't get it.

I have a set of data which must be complemented depending on the data itself. 

In the picture you can see the data base. What I want to do is to fill PPM (maked in yellow). The name of the rows are the ones marked in grey.

2019_06_14_21_54_05_Cuadraturas.xls_Modo_de_compatibilidad_Excel.png

The logic behind this, is to review the purchases of my procurement team, where I calculate the inefficiency and missing opportunities based on price. 

The rules I use are, if you bought in your actual month at a higher price than the "Lowest Price", you have an inefficiency. 

The Lowest Price is defined by if you buy at 1,916 from supplier 00000001086, but in a frame of time of 3 month you have bought to any other supplier at a lower price, you have an inefficiency. 

As far I already have identify the lowest price for each supplier. The problem is I must find the Period when this price was used.

In the case I show in the picture, the lowest price is 1,781 wich was bought to supplier 000001118 on January19. 

How could I writte down a code to fill the PPM(Lowest Price) column with the period as the example showed?