Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Qlikview manual reload (using batch file) it seems to damage QVW files after reload

Hi there!

Firts of all, I'm new here and I have some experience developing and managing QV instances, but now I have a issue that I can't solve . I'm asking for your help and any comment will be appreciated.

I have issues with following: I'm managing a large QVW file (> 500MB) named "Gestión de Operaciones", where this file is reload every 30 minutes using a .bat file. The reason why I used a batch file instead of QMC because in this document I have email alerts embeded after reload (and this alerts doesn't works on QMC reload)

The command to reload in .bat file is:

"C:\Program Files\QlikView\QV.exe" /r /NoSecurity "D:\Qlikview\Modelos de gestion\Gestion de Operaciones.qvw"

The .bat file is launched using a scheduled task and the average time to reload are 15-16 minutes per reload cycle (at '00 and '30 minutes of every hour)

Sometimes,  the QVW cannot open and I only see the QV.exe instance running with a minimal use of RAM (like 20Mb instead of 3,5 GB RAM for this QVW document) and I have a message that this document is corrupted. I try to recover but is not possible to do, so that I'll replace the damaged document with the last backup.

My questions are:

- What is the reason why I have corrupted QVW documents?

- What I can do to avoid this situation?

Any help will be appreciated.

PS: Sorry for my english... I hope you understand the situation achieved.

Regards,

Christian.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
lft
Employee
Employee

Christian,

it is good that you are using alerts and not macros.

so the "After reload" trigger is checked but not the "Batch" ("Lote") mode at the bottom. The batch mode should be active in order for the alert to be triggered in the QMC.