Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing a new Enhanced File Management feature in Qlik Cloud! GET THE DETAILS!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
nabilfa1
Contributor
Contributor

Retrieve values across multiple tables?

Hello everyone, I'm new to QlikView and learned a lot already through this wonderful community. hope to find answer to my problem!.

I'm struggling to retrieve "Correct Values" from Multiple tables which i assume are correctly linked.

To explain what i need to achieve, There are 4 tables as follows:

1. Matter: Which are business legal cases.

2. Invoice: Invoice related to Matter ( A Matter can have multiple invoices from 1 or more vendors (1 - M relationship)

3 Vendor: this is the vendor Master list where multiple vendors can be associated to 1 or more Matter M-M relationship)

4 Matter-Invoice: This table is to Link Matter with Invoices

Model.png

I'm trying to build a pivot chart that displays the following, for each vendor, the Matters assigned to the vendor and Invoices sent by this vendor related to each Matter.

Unfortunately,  the data results are not correct ( As attached below) which i somehow understand the logic behind. but i'm now desperate to find the right approach!!

As you may notice on the pivot chart, the invoices(INV1, INV2, INV3) are duplicated for V1 & V2 who are working on the same Matter (M1) Which should NOT be the case!

Report.png

Attached an Example.

Thanks a lot for your Help!

Fady

5 Replies
marcus_sommer

Which one of the matchings V1 - M1 or V2 - M1 is correct and why?

I think it's either a matter of data-quality (duplicates from Matter_ID in Vendor) or you need a logic to determine which of the key-links is correct or not (and quite probably some more working-steps for them - maybe with period-fields like FromDate and ToDate).

- Marcus

jonathandienst
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III