Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
manpri7078
Creator
Creator

Set Analysis Previous Months Data on the basis of Current Selected Month

Dear All,

I am just a novice user of Qlikview. I am attaching both sample excel file and sample qlikview document for my query.

My Query : I have the data as given in the Excel file.

Now I want to make a bar chart showing production for the currently selected month as well as say three or four previous months. Suppose currently selected month is May so I want data for Apr which falls in the same year which is selected. Now I want for say Mar which falls in previous year since my financial year starts from Apr every year. Data for Apr is no issue.

But I want dynamic set analysis expressions for previous months data falling in financial year which is not selected one. I would also like to avoid creating variables to store month names or previous years. I just want the data on the basis of currently selected month and year.

I have one period as Mon-Y which is in the format of DD-MM-YYYY in addition to Month name as May. so both Month and Mon-Y can be used in set analysis expressions. The Chart which I am making is there in the sheet.

Any guidance from you all will be of great help to me.

Regards,

Manish Prasad

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
tresesco
MVP
MVP

Try Exp:

Sum({<FY, Month,[Mon-Y]={">$(=Num(Addmonths(Max([Mon-Y]),-vInputRolling))) <=$(=Max([Mon-Y]))"}>}Actual_Qty)

Capture.PNG

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

First of all, I would suggest you to Remove Logo of client, That's not good and we have to proactive. And then coming to your issue

Let's assume, If you click on 2018 and May then How you want to look in Bar chart?

Best Anil, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful
manpri7078
Creator
Creator
Author