Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2025: 3 days of full immersion in data, analytics, and AI. May 13-15 | Orlando, FL: Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Set analysis trouble

Hi all!

I am new with QlikView and i have a problem with set analysis.

I have to create a variable that brings the average of forecasts for the first 3 months of the year (the first trimester) for each family of products.

The formula I have to create is pretty simple and I think it should be something like this

sum({<MONTH_MONTH_OF_YEAR={1,2,3}>} Forecast)/3

but just doesn’t seem to work

forecast.png

Can anyone help me please?

Thanks a lot!

9 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP

Are your month values numbers or text values, like

sum({<MONTH_MONTH_OF_YEAR={Jan, Feb, Mar}>} Forecast)/3

tresesco
MVP
MVP

How does the data look like in your field MONTH_MONTH_OF_YEAR? Some other factors might come up. the fastest way to get answer is to share a sample app of yours.

Not applicable
Author

The field MONTH_MONTH_OF_YEAR is a number (from 1 to 12)

The variable Forecast is made like this:

$(vACT/FCT)/$(vPYPRICEAVG)*100

Where

vACT/FCT = IF(ISNULL($(vActPrice)), $(vFCTPriceMaterial), $(vActPrice))

vPYPRICEAVG = sum(aggr(($(vPYpriceRicostruito)*
(
$(vACTFCTQTY)))
/
$(vACTFCTQTYMATGRP), MAT_MATERIAL_CODE, MONTH_MONTH_OF_YEAR))

It’s kind of a big cascade here but all others work just fine.

tresesco
MVP
MVP

May be your selection in other fields reducing data, try using '1' in set to disregard selections, like:

=sum({1<MONTH_MONTH_OF_YEAR={1,2,3}>} Forecast)/3

Not applicable
Author

Doesn't work like this either..

tresesco
MVP
MVP

Well, I guess you have to use the same set logic in the other Sum() which comes in variable as well , like:

vPYPRICEAVG=sum({<MONTH_MONTH_OF_YEAR={1,2,3}>}aggr(($(vPYpriceRicostruito)*

davidrobles
Partner - Contributor III
Partner - Contributor III

sum({<MONTH_MONTH_OF_YEAR={'1','2','3'}>} Forecast)/3