Skip to main content
Announcements
Customer Spotlight: Discover what’s possible with embedded analytics Oct. 16 at 10:00 AM ET: REGISTER NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bilalgunay
Contributor III
Contributor III

Simulating a logic with Row Number Over and Left Join

Dear All,

I have a logic that is developed in SQL and I am trying to simulate/calculate it in Qlik. As I am relatively new in Qlik, I could not apply the bits and pieces correctly, thus need your help.

The SQL Code you can find below:

select Application, Location, Time, case when min(STP) = 0 then 'YES' else 'NO' end FLAG_6HR

from (

select distinct Application, Location, Time, sum(Availability) as STP

from

(

select BASIS1.Application, BASIS1.Location, BASIS2.Time, BASIS1.Availability

from

(

select Application, Location, Time, Availability

, row_number() OVER(PARTITION BY 1 ORDER BY Application, Location, Time)   as RW_NR

from Table

) BASIS1

left join

(

select Application, Location, Time, Availability

, row_number() OVER(PARTITION BY 1 ORDER BY Application, Location, Time)   as RW_NR

from Table

) BASIS2

on BASIS1.Application = BASIS2.Application

and BASIS1.Location = BASIS2.Location

and BASIS2.RW_NR between BASIS1.RW_NR - 11 and BASIS1.RW_NR

) as TOT

GROUP by Application, Location, Time

) FINAL

There is also an example Excel attached. I created the Excel only for a day, an application and one location though. The solution should be more dynamic for those dimensions.

I receive an availability result for some applications and some locations every 30 min. If the availability is 0 for consequtive 6 hours the aggrement is then breached thus the flag is calculated in Excel. Mind that the this Information is not limited to a day thus the 6 hours window is always sliding.

Could anyone help me on this?

Please do not hesitate to ask questions if it is not clear enough.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

This can be one way to do it

Table: