Skip to main content
Announcements
Customer Spotlight: Discover what’s possible with embedded analytics Oct. 16 at 10:00 AM ET: REGISTER NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Lavanya
Contributor II
Contributor II

When filter is applied and switched b/w reports current selections not giving correct values

Hi All,

I am very new to QlikView. I am struck with a requirement, Need your help here.

PFB Data:

Straighttable_data.PNG

Requirements:

1) On click of Personal Tab: Name , ID should be selected on Straight Table Chart  by Default. PFB image for the same:

Per.PNG

2) On click of Address tab, Email and Phone should be selected by default as shown in below image.

Add.PNG

Likewise we have 8 different tab with  different default values to be displayed on straight table object on click of the respective tabs. For now I have attached the app with only 2 tabs(Personal & Address) under View .

We have used 2 different Bookmark for Personal & Address  to display their respective default values on straight table.

Note:

1)Under "View ", Personal & Address  tabs can be seen.

2)Under "Details View " , two different list boxes (Personal Attribute and Address Attribute) can be seen so that we can select any values to be shown in table chart.

3)I have added max(Year) as default filter applied on the app.

Problem Facing :

When any filter is applied and we switch between Personal and Address Report, the additionally selected filter shown in current selection box is getting removed. PFB image for the same, when email='arun@xyz' filter is applied.

a)Filter => email='arun@xyz' , and Address Tab is selected;

pic1.PNG

b) Filter => email='arun@xyz' , and  switched to personal tab;

pic2.PNG

Previously Selected Filter=> email='arun@xyz' is getting cleared.

Help is appreciated here. Thanks in Advance 😊

Labels (3)
1 Reply
Brett_Bleess
Former Employee
Former Employee