Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Why VB script that runs in Excel doesn't in Qlikview 12?

I am new to Qlikview.

I wrote a VB script to write a Table Box in a csv file within Macro Edit Module in Qlikview and doesn't run

Why?

Would you please help me to solve this incident?

Below there are the script for QV and Excel. In Excel, I create a QV application object and included Qlikview 12.0 Type Library.

I am using Qlikview 12.0 Personal Edition.

Thanks!

VB script in QV:

Sub runRScore

' Export the selected patient data to be scored.

Set myTable = ActiveDocument.GetSheetObject("DataSentToR")

myTable.Export (CurrentPath & "//data//ExportFile.csv"), ","

End Sub

'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

Function CurrentPath()

'Set qvApp = New QlikView.Application

'     Set Doc = qvApp.ActiveDocument

Set v = ActiveDocument.GetVariable("vAppPath")

CurrentPath = Replace(v.GetContent.String,"\","/")

End Function

''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

VB script in Excel:

Sub runRScore()

Set qvApp = New QlikView.Application

Set Doc = qvApp.ActiveDocument

' Export the selected patient data to be scored.

Set myTable = Doc.GetSheetObject("DataSentToR")

myTable.Export (CurrentPath & "//data//ExportFile.csv"), ","

End Sub