Skip to main content
Announcements
Announcing Qlik Talend® Cloud and Qlik Answers™ to accelerate AI adoption! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

load data

Hi everybody!!

This is my first time in this post and I´m new qlikview user. I have read some post before about some problem I had befiore but this time I write because I didn´t found anything similar to my case.

I am trying to do a qlikview to analise my analytic data, so I have a view in microsoft access as a result of liking the analytic data table with a table called SOCIEDADES, that clasifies data in one way. I reviewed the results of that view and they are correct, but when I do a pivot table in my qlikview data, there is almost one general field (Benefit centers) that show me all the values and appears an addicional column with zero values (as if the was unclasified).

If I show the partial sum of that field, I can corroborate that all data were loaded ok. What can I do? Any idea?

Thaks for your soon answers, fiber.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi Fiber,

For removing synthetic key follow the below steps.

Create a generic key with combination of all your keys like SOCIEDAD&'-'&ANO&'-'&CUENTA&'-'&NOMCUENTA as Link_Key in both tables.

Use this "Link_Key" to link the tables ( If you create the generic key in two tables with the same name, qlikview will automatically links both the tables)

Comment following fields from any one of the two table (i.e 119_DATOS_FINANCIEROS,1004_ANALITICA_QLIK) which you think is not the master table.

* SOCIEDAD
* ANO
* CUENTA
* NOMCUENTA

Now the synthetic key would be removed and there would be only only key between two table i.e. "Link_Key".

By this way you can remove the synthetic key and there are many ways to remove the synthetic keys.

For more info on "HOW TO REMOVE SYNTHETIC KEY", search this forum.

Hope this helps you.

-Sridhar

View solution in original post

7 Replies