Qlik Community

QlikView Scripting

Discussion Board for collaboration on QlikView Scripting.

Announcements
QlikView Fans! We’d love to hear from you.
Share your QlikView feedback with the product team… Click here to participate in our 5-minute survey.
Rules, plus terms and conditions, can be found here.
Not applicable

Scoring

I know I have said this before but I am still learning Qlikview and the responses I have received from the Community have been awesome.  I have the following fields in my application:

1.  Organization - Name of Client 

2.  Student - Number of Students    

3.  WOID - Work Order Number

4.  CreatedDate - Date Work Order is Created

5.  TrnsDate - Date of Transaction

6.  Hours - Number of Hours Work

7.  PurchaseDate - Product Purchase Date

What I want to build is a Score Card for my Clients over time with the following criteria:

1.  One point WOID/Student/Per Year >=.70

2.  One point if the Number of Hours on Work Orders is >=.60

3.  One point if both 1 and 2 reached.

So my clients can get 0 - 2 points.  I would like for it to be a rolling 12 month so output would look like this:

Client A

Purchase Date - 8/1/2009

8/1/2009 - 6/20/2010 - 0 points  (Just getting starting and not enough data yet)

6/20/2010 - 6/20/2011 - 1 point (One point because they reached .70 from above scale)

6/20/2011 - 6/20/2012 - 1 point (One point because they maintained .70)

6/20/2012 - 6/20/2013 - 1 points (One point because they maintained .70)

6/20/2013 - Today - 2 points (The reached both .70 and .60 from above scale)