Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Charvick
Contributor III
Contributor III

Established a connection but unable to execute in Qlik Sense Scalability tool

Hi Guys,

I am new to the scalability tool but I am trying to establish a connection from the Qlik Sense Enterprise Scalability tool using a virtual proxy with header authentication. Please find the issue below:

Using the user manual:

• I created a virtual proxy as required
  • Created a UDC to import test users
  • Assigned licenses to the test users
  • Added the hostname, Virtual proxy prefix, Header Name etc. to the connection tab
  • Set up few scenarios and Users
  • Was able to get a 'Connection successful' message in the connection tab but unable to connect and load app Structure
  • Saved the script into JSON format
  • Loaded and started the execution of JSON script into the executor

Issue:

• While executing, I am getting an error:
    • 1 error occurred:
      Unexpected status code: 500 Internal Server Error (get https://<HostName>/<Virtual Proxy prefix>/api/hub/v1/apps/favorites): unexpected response status code<500> expected<[200]>
  • The same error pops us even while trying to connect and populate App Structure

Troubleshooting:

My Findings:

• Removing the 'api' (i.e., https://<HostName>/<Virtual Proxy prefix>/hub/v1/apps/favorites ) from the URL helped me access the link and even look at the apps I published/want to simulate in Qlik Sense Enterprise

I'm not sure if the 'api' in the link is causing this issue, if yes, could you let me know how to remove the api from the URL or if there is something else that I'm missing. It would be great if you guys could help me out.

Would really appreciate if you guys looked into it as well @Daniel_Larsson @Jens_Argentzell @Sebastian_Fredenberg @vinieme12 @Andre_Sostizzo 

Thanks in advance

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Daniel_Larsson
Employee
Employee