Skip to main content
Announcements
See why Qlik is a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Analytics & BI Platforms. Download Now

STT - Troubleshooting Qlik Data Gateway - Direct Access

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Troy_Raney
Digital Support
Digital Support

STT - Troubleshooting Qlik Data Gateway - Direct Access

Last Update:

Jan 26, 2024 3:48:31 AM

Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Jan 26, 2024 3:48:31 AM

Environment

• Qlik Cloud

Transcript

Hello everyone and welcome to the January 2024 edition of Techspert Talks. I'm Troy Raney and I'll be your host for today's session. Today's presentation is Troubleshooting Qlik Data Gateway Direct Access with our own Nadia Butler. Nadia, why don't you tell us a little bit about yourself?
Hello, my name is Nadia. I'm an Escalations Engineer been Qlik for five years. I have worked with Qlik products for about 10 years. I'm currently a part of the Escalations team and my main focus for the past year has been Data Gateway, but also been working with Qlik Cloud issues.
Fantastic, thanks. So, today we're going to talk about how Data Gateway for Direct Access works; Nadia is going to take us through a demonstration of how to set it up and go through some best practices with that; and we're definitely going to do a little bit of troubleshooting and talk about what to do when things don't go as expected. Now Nadia, for those of us who aren't that familiar, what is Direct Access Gateway and how does it work?
Basically, the Qlik Data Gateway is a technology solution.
Okay.
And facilitates secure access to organizational data for analytics purposes. This Data Gateway operates behind the organization's firewall; that eliminates the need to open an inbound firewall port. It enables Qlik Sense Cloud application to establish a secure connection to that a store behind the firewall.