19 Replies Latest reply: Oct 11, 2012 11:37 AM by Roberto Postma RSS

Excluding names from a Listbox

Hi All,

I'm struggling to exclude certain names from a Listbox I have created - Field is CVsSent.CONSULTANT. As it stands, the listbox is displaying every person's name in the company but i'd like to remove / hide a few of them if possible so they no longer feature in the box.

For example:

John

Paul

James

Sarah

Julia

Jon

Simon

Andrew

How would I go about removing Jon, Simon and Andrew so they are no longer displayed in the Listbox? I'm guessing by adding an expression in the ListBox properties but each time I do, it doesn't work. I think it's something basic but I'm very new to this.

Thanks so much,

Lindsay

• Re: Excluding names from a Listbox
          Christophe Brault

Hi,

I'm using this expression in listbox to do the same thing :

=AGGR(ONLY({<NodeName-={'AAAA','BBBBB','CCCC','.....',}>} NodeName),NodeName)

Replace Nodename with your field and write name in the set analysis

thanks for coming back to me. I've tried this but all names are still displayed and each name in the box now has a Null Symbol next to it. i.e. -

Expression now looks like this:

=AGGR(ONLY({<CVsSent.CONSULTANT-={'Jon','Simon','Andrew',}>} CVsSent.CONSULTANT),CVsSent.CONSULTANT)

Result is:

John      -

Paul      -

James    -

Sarah    -

Julia      -

Jon       -

Simon   -

Andrew  -

Roberto Postma

Hi,

Make sure you _don't_ add this expression on the expression tab.

Add the expression in the following way: on the tab "general" of your listbox you see the dropdown where you choose which field should be active in the listbox. There use the lowest option, named "<Expression>". When selected, a dialogue popsup where one of our expressions should be placed to get it working :-)

Hope it helps!