Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Step by step guide ?

Hello Guys,

I am quite new to Qlikview. I have seen some videos about loading data,and each objects (some of them).

I would like your help on the following.

I have been able to connect to SQL Server Database View and get the following table

Date (DD/MM/YYYY)

Year YYYY

Month MM

Day DD

Salesrep

Customer

CustomerChannel

Item

ItemCategory

Qty

NetSales

I did create some listboxes (Salesrep/CustomerChannel/ItemCategory/Item)for selection and a calendar.

I am not being able to display the data.

What I am looking for now is the following.

How to get (out of the table I have) the following "new" measures ?

MTD and YTD

LYMTD LYYTD

I would like those new measures to be available in my table (displayed).

I would appreciate a video,step by step guide coz I am really new to this !!

Thank you for your help !

5 Replies
MarcoWedel

please post some sample data and your expected result

regards

Marco

Not applicable
Author

Hi,

I have attached some sample data and what is expected.

What I am trying to understand (to re-phrase my question) is that if I have a table (my data) that has some columns and I wanted to add some calculated fields (on the fly-they don't exist in the data structure per say) how do I add them and how do I display them in other tables.charts,reports.

In the example I sent, I have my sales transactions, and I want to calculate the MTD (month to date) sales per customer. and Also LYMTD(last yeat Month to Date) so that we could compare this year vs last year (same period) - month and Update to today (YTD)

so my question is :

How do I create these fields based on my initial data ?

How do I use them in other tables, charts once I have created them.

Thank you

Anil_Babu_Samineni

What formulae or metrics you have wrote for that.