Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Expression with Working Days and working Hours

Hello!

i'm new in qlikview, and i have a question, i want to exctract the hours between two WORKING dates, also taking the hous in each day, like 8am to 6pm.

m 8am to 1pm and 3pm to 6 pm (without lunch time)

t 8am to 1pm and 3pm to 6pm

w 8am to 1pm and 3pm to 6pm

t 8am to 1pm and 3pm to 6pm

f 8am to 1pm and 3pm to 6pm

s NON

s NON

total hours = 40 hours

thanks!

7 Replies
CELAMBARASAN
Partner - Champion
Partner - Champion

As you said working hours per day is 8 right?

then you can use this

=networkdays(startdate, end_date )*8

networkdays(startdate, end_date ) gives number of working days between two dates(it considers sat and sun as holiday)

Hope it helps

Not applicable
Author

nice!, another question, maybe it's something different =S

i could have my start date like

01-01-2012 15:00:00

and my end date like

10-02-2012 18:00:00

and i want to know how many time has elapsed between the dates (with the validation of working dates and working hours)

maybe i made my first question wrong

thanks

swuehl
MVP
MVP

Please check this post with a similar request:

http://community.qlik.com/message/252929#252929

Not applicable
Author

thanks!

works fine excluding the hours before 8:00 and after 18:00,

but what about the "lunch time", from 13:00 to 15:00?

i could make a function like : hours = if (MyTime(end-start) > 8 then MyTime-2)

but what about if (MyTime < 8 ) ???

swuehl
MVP
MVP

If you follow the idea of the referenced post, you just need to adapt the calculations for first and last day, maybe like

Interval(

rangesum(

NetWorkDays(DT1+1,DT2-1,$(vHol)) * MakeTime(8) 

//8 hours per workday, for all day inbetween the period, excluding bounderies

,if(NetWorkDays(DT2,DT2,$(vHol)),