Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mahesh6
Contributor
Contributor

In TAC Architecture , Nexus , Git , databases

Hi All,

I am kind of new to TAC . 

While going through the TAC architecture I had some doubts.

In TAC ,

we have 2 repositories  & 3 databases: 

1. NEXUS

2. GIT

1. Audit

2. Admin

3 . Monitoring

So My Questions are  :

1. What  are exact roles of these 2 repositories in TAC .

2. Whenever we schedule Job in TAC we point TAC to deploy job from NEXUS Artifact repo, We have all versions of job there so why do we need to maintain source code ?
3. How they are inter connected to each other inside TAC ?

4. If we remove old versions of job from NEXUS repo (Only maintain New version),  does it affect my TAC server ? If Yes then How ?
(For ex. We have publish two version of Job (0.1 & 0.2) and if we remove 01. and only maintain 0.2 in Nexus.)
5. What are the role of databases in TAC?

6. how TAC server communicate with all repo & Database.

0683p000009Ma4p.pngThanks in advance. 

Labels (3)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

We have now moved to Talend Cloud - but from memory of using TAC the best answer I can think of to 1) and 2) would be

- GIT has the 'source code' ( xml, code snippets, contexts etc) and represents the editable version of the jobs in Studio

- Nexus has the built/compiled version of a job - akin to a deployable version ( as well as stores other dependencies/third party libraries etc) 

3) TAC has configuration to both the nexus server ( from our experience usually 1:1 with TAC instances ) and Via Workspaces/Projects to GIT - in our case we also have GIT configured on each user account - so we can keep audit trail of users updating jobs.