Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
qlikuser22
Creator II
Creator II

Use two different dimensions to display the IDs in filter pane

Hi 

I am trying to write a set expression for a filter pane in qliksense. As I am new to this, finding it really hard. Please any help will be appreciated. 

I have a data consisting of Store ID , list of products and Sales. I wrote an expression for finding the total sales for the store ID starting with AC and for products furniture and electronics. 

qlikuser22_0-1643810036667.png

Now I want the same to be used in a filter pane which displays all the store ID starting with AC* and also the store IDs which belongs to the product furniture-sofa and electronics-mobile. 

The expression I tried is

Sum({<[Store ID] = {"AC*"}+P({<PRODUCT={'Furniture-Sofa,'Electronics-Mobile'}>}[Store ])>} [Sales])

The output of Sum expression is , it displays all details with AC* and Furniture -Sofa and Electronics - Mobile. 

qlikuser22_1-1643810062575.png

Now I want to have a separate filter pane for Store ID with the same condition. 

Expected output:

qlikuser22_2-1643810288816.png

Thanks a lot in advance.

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
chris_djih
Creator III
Creator III

OK, then let me translate your set expression into the dimension expression:
{<[Store ID] = {"AC*"}+P({<PRODUCT={'Furniture-Sofa,'Electronics-Mobile'}>}[Store ])>}
If( left([Store ID],2)='AC' orMatch([PRODUCT],'Furniture-Sofa,'Electronics-Mobile'), [Store ID])

remark: Since in  dimension you can't use aggregations or set-analysis, you have to use If.

If you found help, mark the correct answer and give some likes to ALL contributors, that tried to help.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
chris_djih
Creator III
Creator III

please excuse my unconventional suggestion: