Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2025: 3 days of full immersion in data, analytics, and AI. May 13-15 | Orlando, FL: Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
denismarcio
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II

Qlik Sense - An error ocurred - Connection lost.

Hi,

This is my first time posting on this community, so I apologize in advance if this isn't the right place for my question.

I’ve recently encountered an issue with Qlik Sense that we haven’t been able to resolve, and I would greatly appreciate any insights from the experienced members here.

We have a Qlik Sense Enterprise - Core based Site (8 core) environment. This environment produces hundreds of analytical dashboards for various clients, with no history of issues regarding its use.

A recently developed dashboard runs normally, but after a few minutes of inactivity, it displays the message: "An error occurred: Connection lost. Make sure that Qlik Sense is running properly. If your session has timed out due to inactivity, refresh to continue working." Attached is an image of the error message, with the text in Portuguese:

denismarcio_0-1724536267813.png

After this error occurs, all applied filters on the dashboard are lost, resulting in a significant loss of productivity.

Upon researching within the community, we found this article (https://community.qlik.com/t5/Official-Support-Articles/Enabling-TCP-Keep-Alive-Functionality-In-Qli...) that seemed promising. We adjusted the "WebSocketPingInterval" key to 100 and 60, but there were no effective results—the error persists.

<add key="WebSocketPingInterval" value="100"/>
<add key="WebSocketPingInterval" value="60"/>

Any advice on what to do next?

Labels (2)
4 Replies
Or
MVP
MVP

A few questions to perhaps help pinpoint the issue...

Does this always happen a certain exact period of inactivity?

Does it ever happen during active use?