Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fzamk19
Contributor
Contributor

How can I make a rest api call using Oauth1 authentication?

I am new to Talend as well as Java. Really stuck on how can I use oauth1 authentication in talend? Can't see any option in trest and no syitable solution online. Please help me!

Labels (2)
14 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Team,

We have OAuth 1.0 client utilities in CXF so one option is to use either tREST or tRESTClient with tJava sitting in from of tREST and preparing an OAuth 1.0 signature . tREST would simply pass along HTTP Authorization headers with all OAuth 1.0 parameters listed. 

Here is a related topic:https://community.talend.com/t5/Design-and-Development/resolved-OAuth-1-0a-with-tRESTClient-tRESTRes...

Best,

Yussef

Fzamk19
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Yeah I already saw that post but What is cxf and how to use it? Im using DI TOS

Anonymous
Not applicable

Do you have the API specifications? These should talk you through how to make use of this. OAuth 2 is a little more common than OAuth 1. I have used dozens of APIs which use OAuth 2 and they always have a section talking the user through how to implement this.

Fzamk19
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Yeah I have the details from them and I also made the request successfully using the postman. They use oauth1 and they have shared that the header should be like this

OAuth

oauth_signature="JA0PvBbTAxmtLmzIWINpSVLshrY%3D",

oauth_version="1.0",

oauth_nonce="c1c04ec4-3125-44cf-9c39-cccb9343541b",

oauth_consumer_key="d392e7ff2e204d6c802e38fd775563d1",

oauth_signature_method="HMAC-SHA1",

oauth_token="61adad31204a4e6fab68d560f1ffb594",

oauth_timestamp="1261039670

*dummy data

Fzamk19
Contributor
Contributor
Author