Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dattasud
Contributor III
Contributor III

How to update prev row after comparing with current and prev row?

Hi All,

I am new to TOS for data processing. My previous approach was with tUniqRow but changed it using tMemorizeRow and tJavaFlex.

I am using tMemorizeRows and tJavaFlex for my duplicate row check.

Using tMemorizeRows  with 2 row count, I am checking 2 row at a time. Based on my one condition, I need to update one column in the prev row.

So, in tJavaFlex based on my memorizerow data, I am able to compare and update a column for my current row in context. But to update a column value for my previous row (matched row by condition using memorizerow), how can I do that? How can I get previous row to update any column with new value.

I tried with tJavaFlex_2/tJavaRow after my tJavaFlex_1 but it executes one row at a time. So, I am not able to get previous row. Is there anyway, I can search the whole result row object(tJavaFlex_1) and set value?  Can I use tMap to solve the problem? Thanks in advance.

0683p000009M9wG.jpg

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

It's probably best that use the tHashInput and tHashOutput components for this.

https://help.talend.com/reader/8_lXEInq2ehdXds6XE9PsA/OxFrHZZyW9fvSE5SUBJOKQ

https://help.talend.com/reader/8_lXEInq2ehdXds6XE9PsA/kQWU35YXytKECckZ5EqvGg

Read the data into a tHashOutput for each row (uniques/non-uniques), then use the tHashInput components to read that data in again and join using a tMap.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

It's probably best that use the tHashInput and tHashOutput components for this.

https://help.talend.com/reader/8_lXEInq2ehdXds6XE9PsA/OxFrHZZyW9fvSE5SUBJOKQ