Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AGurau1639681093
Contributor II
Contributor II

how to handle rejects after a TMAP? What am I doing wrong?

I am a newbie and I only had a formal training with very light and easy examples on how to do things.

Basically I’m calling a REST APi to correct a bunch of addresses. This works well, but at the end I have some addresses that are not correct and some who are.

After the addresses are corrected I have a TMap that separates the incorrect addresses of the correct one based on the errorCode (int) that I get from the rest API. Everything until TMAP (TMAP included) works as intended. Now I want to treat the rejects in a specific way and I spent days working on this without success. We use SQL server in this step. The update part ( aka 2) below) needs to happen in Oracle.

For the rejects I want to

1)insert all the records in an error table

2)update the address status (set an undeliverable_address flag) into the another addresses table.

a)I tried to use a tDBOutput to insert all the addresses in an error table but this doesnt work. (no record is inserted) I will attach screenshots. Maybe someone can tell me what am I doing wrong.

b) if I manage to get the above step to work what kind of control should I use for # 2) to update the records (aka set that flag) in another table?

c) can I just use a store procedure after the TMAP to do the insert and update (aka 1) and 2)) instead of having two separate controls?

Thanks so much for your time.

Labels (3)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

The data appears to be leaving your tMap and going towards your tDBOutput. I see you are using a shared connection. Is that connection component set to auto commit? Look in the Advanced settings of the tDBConnection component.

View solution in original post