Skip to main content
Announcements
SYSTEM MAINTENANCE: Thurs., Sept. 19, 1 AM ET, Platform will be unavailable for approx. 60 minutes.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

tJasperReportExec produces empty / blank DOCX

Hi,

Been trying to use exchange component tJasperReportExec, I am new to jasper reports and not hugely experienced in Talend so likely a dumb error on my part, but...

My aim would be to use this component to produce a DOCX using a parameter to pass a value to the query used to populate the report. I have a simple PoC report which works i generate from  jasper reports studio where I have given the parameter a default value. In my talend job I have given the parameter defined in the component a different static value.

My talend job runs without error, the DOCX is saved but is empty. I tried Output Type: PDF and that is empty too. 

I removed the parameter definition in the Talend component, re ran the job and the DOCX is populated using the default parameter value defined in the JRXML. So seems to be something in the way I am passing / receiving the parameter 

Some wisdom to move me froward would be greatly appreciated.

Cant add a live link but JRXML is available to FTP from here (HTTP:// removed) : support.domino-printing.com/sendfile/4283_agiledoctest3.jrxml
0683p000009MGAI.png

0683p000009MGAN.png

Labels (2)
9 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

It looks like you an out dated release of this component. Could you please check to download a newer one.
The newer release has an option to check the given parameters if they find their counterpart within the report and fail if not.
If you do not find in Exchange the last release you can download it also here:
http://jan-lolling.de/talend/components/tJasperReportExec.zip
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Jan,
Thank you for your prompt response and creating this useful component.