Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rish
Contributor III
Contributor III

Dynamic layout.qHyperCube.qMeasureInfo

Hi all,

I am very new to html and css, and have been trying to create a kpi extension. I am using layout.qHyperCube.qMeasureInfo["0"] in the style tag to set colors etc in my kpi. the issue with this is I cant have 2 kpi objects of the same extensions as if i change the color of one of them the other one changes too. is there any way to make this dynamic? 

Thanks!!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ErikWetterberg

In your code you define a stylesheet, that will be applied for all instances of your extension. To make this work you need to use inline styles for everything that should be different for the different extension instances, otherwise they will just overwrite each other with different styles with the same rules.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
ErikWetterberg

Hi,

Most likely this is a HTML problem. Are you using a HTML Id to fond the right element? Make sure that it is unique or avoid using an Id.

rish
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi, PFA the javascript and html template in the zip file. I cant find the issue in this, the ids i am using seem to be okay except the layout.qHyperCube.qMeasureInfo["0"] parts ☹️

ErikWetterberg

In your code you define a stylesheet, that will be applied for all instances of your extension. To make this work you need to use inline styles for everything that should be different for the different extension instances, otherwise they will just overwrite each other with different styles with the same rules.

rish
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

It worked, thanks a lot Erik!!! 🙂

rish
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Erik,