Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Lokesh_5045
Creator
Creator

Variable expansion is not working in Rangesum()

Hi all, I am new to the qlik sense. I have created a variable i = 1 and used in the calculated dimension as below.

Let i = 1;
Let vI = 'I_M'&'$(i)'; // I_M1

If($(vI) < 30, RangeSum(       (Q_M$(i) / 30) * Mod(Round($(vI)),30),
If($(vI) < 60, RangeSum(        Q_M$(i) ,        (Q_M$(=i+1)/30) * Mod(Round($(vI)),30)),
If($(vI) < 90, RangeSum(        Q_M$(i),         Q_M$(=i+1),           (Q_M$(=i+2) / 30) * Mod(Round($(vI)),30)),'NA')))
as IT_Apr_2023

The above expansion should look like this;

If(I_M1 < 30, RangeSum(       (Q_M1 / 30) * Mod(Round(I_M1),30),
If(I_M1 < 60, RangeSum(        Q_M1 ,        (Q_M2 / 30) * Mod(Round(I_M1),30)),
If(I_M1 < 90, RangeSum(        Q_M1,         Q_M2,           (Q_M3 / 30) * Mod(Round(I_M1),30)),       'NA')))
as IT_Apr_2023

But it is giving error as below.

Lokesh_5045_0-1686087315720.png

Q_M$(i) is expanding like Q_M1. But Q_M$(=i+1) is throwing error like 'Q_M' field is not found.

Please help me how can I increase the value of 'i' within the expression.

Labels (4)
15 Replies
Lokesh_5045
Creator
Creator
Author

@marcus_sommer I had the data in form of straight table. But all my formulae are based on months. So I changed the table to crosstable with Months as fields. Now in my formulae, I have to add the values associated to those months.

There are 4 fields in my straight table. Material, Fiscal_Month, Quantity, Norm_days

For example,
if ( norm_days associated with April < 120, sum of quantity (April, May, June) + July Quantity * mod(norm_days, 30) / 30)

if ( norm_days associated with May < 120, sum of quantity (May, June, July) + Aug Quantity * mod(norm_days, 30) / 30)