Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AayushShah
Contributor
Contributor

How to perform Multi Target Regression (MTR) on Qlik?

Hello, I am new at this platform, In my use case I want to train a model which can predict multiple targets from the given features. Suppose my data has some features (X1...Xn) and 4 targets. (Y1,...Y4). 

I want to run a regression model that should predict all 4 targets by simply providing the features. So, I am looking for a way to do that on Qlik. Will anyone please help?

Now, there can be some relation between targets as well, thus creating separate models for every 4 targets might not result in the best model. Your guidance will help the most.

Seemingly, it is a Multi Target Regression problem. Will you please help me how to get this done?

Thank you,

Aayush Shah

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Kyle_Jourdan
Employee
Employee

This does help clarify, but you should still be fine creating individual models for each target. The other "targets" in the dataset can just become features in the respective models. Anytime you select your target, all the other columns remaining in the dataset become features (with some exclusions based on data quality), so if "Height" is your target, "Weight" becomes a feature, and vice-versa.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Kyle_Jourdan
Employee
Employee

I assume you're referring to a single target with multiple labels (a single column with labels Y1,...,Y4)? If so, Qlik AutoML will solve this as a "multiclass" experiment.

If, however, you're referring to multiple target columns (Y1, Y2, Y3, etc. that contain "true/false"), you would need to build multiple binary classification experiments using the same dataset (and therefore feature set).

AayushShah
Contributor
Contributor
Author