Skip to main content
Announcements
Defect acknowledgement with Nprinting Engine May 2022 SR2, please READ HERE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Image cropping through NPrinting scheduler.

Hi All,

I am new to NPrinting. We are currently using Qlikview 11.20 SR13 version and NPrinting 16.5 version.

I have created a Qlikview entity report(Sheet as an image) and added this to task.If I am running this task through scheduler the image gets cropped at the right side. If I am running the same task through manually then it works perfectly.

Please help me out. Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Manoj Dhanpal.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
shun_wong
Partner - Contributor III

Hi, try using qv 11.2 Sr12 or below. There is a bug with Sr 13 and above where it doesn't maximise your qv application fast enough for the screenshot to be taken for your first report into nprinting. Subsequent reports are usually fine.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
mkelemen
Creator III
Creator III

Hi,

I have the same problem but it is not connected with nprinting. I see it also when copying the sheet image directly from OV Desktop.

The problem happens when the Clipboard zoom is set to more than 100%.

BR,

Matus

mkelemen
Creator III
Creator III

Update:

I tested it also on QV12.1 on different machine and there it happens at 100% and 50% zoom as well.

Matus

Not applicable
Author

Dear Matus Kelemen,

Clipboard zoom size is already set to 100% only. Even if the clipboard zoom set less than 100% the problem remains same.

Thanks and regards,

Manoj Dhanpal.

shun_wong

Hi, try using qv 11.2 Sr12 or below. There is a bug with Sr 13 and above where it doesn't maximise your qv application fast enough for the screenshot to be taken for your first report into nprinting. Subsequent reports are usually fine.

Not applicable
Author

Dear Shun Wong,

Thanks much. It is very helpfull.

Thanks and Regards,

Manoj Dhanpal.

mkelemen
Creator III