Defect acknowledgement with Nprinting Engine May 2022 SR2, please READ HERE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JOHN9
Contributor II
Contributor II

Importing user/user groups from Excel will effect the eisxting manually created users and user groups

Hi Team,

I am new to Qlik Nprinting.

Just wanted to clarify the Qlik Nprinting user import task functionality.

For Example, We have a Qlik Nprinting setup with few manually created users/user groups and also imported users from Excel files named as Project A.xls for Project A. and project B also having separate  set of users in Excel file Project B.xls

If we have checked all the checkboxes and run the import task, post execution it will delete users/groups if not present in latest import task source xls file.

JOHN9_0-1694177332724.png

As, Per my Understanding Even If I am importing 2 completely different set of users list there no chance to have same user in both excel sources then it will not create any issues like deleting the users and user groups until unless I am checking.

1. Remove user if not present in the list and 

2. Remove group if not present in the newest import

3. Remove filter if not present in the newest import.

I am trying to automate the user import activity with Qlik Data, if without checking above 3 check boxes we can import the users from excel right, I think it will not delete any users can any one please confirm.

Your help will be much appreciated.

Regards,

John  

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Frank_S
Support
Support

@JOHN9 

It sounds like you have pretty strong understanding of the import process.

Additional thoughts:

• If you create separate import files then I suggest that ensure you are using 3 separate import tasks (if you aren't already doing so). Schedule them to run in series, not concurrently as concurrent execution of task import jobs may result in import errors.