Skip to main content
Announcements
Join us on Sept. 17 to hear how our new GenAI Assistant empowers data professionals: REGISTER
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ClaudineiODT
Partner - Contributor III

ERROR: Failed to Cancel Async Command While Trying to Connect to a MySQL Source Database

Hello Qlik Support Team,

I am still new in the Qlik Replicate 🙂

I am reaching out to report an issue I encountered while trying to connect to a MySQL source database using Qlik Replicate. Below are the details of the problem:

Error Message:

• "ERROR: Cancel async command failed while trying to connect to a MySQL source database."

Context:

I am configuring a source connection to a MySQL database. After entering all the parameters and hitting the 'Test Connection' button, I receive the error mentioned above. Initially, I tried connecting to a MySQL database on a remote server in my private cloud, but without success. Following that, I installed MySQL locally on the same machine running Qlik Replicate, but this also did not succeed.

The only question related to this error that I could find is associated with a Teradata connection.

https://community.qlik.com/t5/Official-Support-Articles/Qlik-Replicate-server-crashes-with-quot-Canc...

Qlik Replicate on linux Red Hat version 8.9.
Version V2023.11.0.282, I upgraded it to this new version. Yesterday version was V2023.11.0.159.

I downloaded this copy of Download area of community site, the license is express.

Thanks in advance.
Claudinei.

12 Replies
ClaudineiODT
Author

Hi @john_wang 

I finally managed to connect to the MySQL database. I took two actions:

1. I was encountering an error whenever I tried to install anything on this Linux system. To resolve this, I installed the following packages that were missing: "langpacks-en" and "glibc-all-langpacks". After installing these, the "Segmentation fault" error stopped, and I began receiving a "Could not SQLConnect" error instead.