Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing a new Enhanced File Management feature in Qlik Cloud! GET THE DETAILS!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ashish1504
Contributor III
Contributor III

While saving the QlikView file getting temp file like MFCD918.tmp

Hi i am not able modify the QlikView files. while I am saving the file it is creating .tmp file. How to resolve error as i'm very new to this technology.

Can anyone help me .
Thank you in advance

QlikView 

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Chip_Matejowsky
Support
Support

Hi @ashish1504,

Can you provide a screen capture of the issue you're reporting. The fact that you can save the QVW in a different location seems to indicate that there isn't an issue here.

Best Regards

Principal Technical Support Engineer with Qlik Support
Help users find answers! Don't forget to mark a solution that worked for you!

View solution in original post

marcus_sommer

I don't remember of having seen such behaviour at any time by my qvw's. Therefore I think it's rather not the default-behaviour of QlikView even if the most tools (and many tools work with such methods) don't do it within the target-folder else any temporary one and move them after finishing the saving-task.

If now these tmp-files are remaining and the qvw's aren't saved it hints that anything went wrong by the installation of QlikView and/or that the folder/files rights aren't properly set (or maybe afterwards changed by any group policy) and/or any security tool prevents the access and/or any specific user-settings (within the easter eggs) were made.

Solved: How to stop QV generate temp file like MFCD918.tmp - Qlik Community - 1049176

To get more hints what's happening you could look within the various log-files of QlikView and the OS (windows event/security-log) and the logs from any third-party security tool.