Skip to main content
Announcements
Customer Spotlight: Discover what’s possible with embedded analytics Oct. 16 at 10:00 AM ET: REGISTER NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Charts to show latest 13 months when entering sheets

Hello all,

I'm new to qlikview and I have a requirement that needs the latest 13 months to show in the chart as default when entering the sheet.

So for example it's easy to set the trigger by a specific Year(which will show the latest 12 months) or a specific month, but I want to show the latest 13 months.

Right now I have no trigger set for time period, so when entering the sheet it looks like this:

My wish is when entering the sheet it will by default show the latest 13 months, illustrated below:

What do I need to write in the trigger expression in order to get 13 months, or is it more complicated than that?

Regards

Thomas

8 Replies
settu_periasamy
Master III
Master III

Hi,

May be try with set analysis.. like

Sum({<Month, Year, Date={">=$(=MonthStart(AddMonths(Max({1}Date),-12)))"}>} Measure)

Hope you have the month, year fields..

settu_periasamy
Master III
Master III

You can even use the trigger in active sheet..

Select in Field : Date

Search : ='>='&MonthStart(AddMonths(Max({1}Date),-12))

Not applicable
Author

Hi settu,

The trigger solution does not work for me, please see screenshots below.

I've written the code you suggested:

When I enter the sheet it looks like this:

settu_periasamy
Master III
Master III

Hi Thomas,

Can you check your start date format?

In current selection box, it shows 2914-12-01..

Can you show your start date in listbox?

Not applicable
Author

Hi settu,

Yes, see image below:

I notice the latest year 2916-01-29?

Not applicable
Author

Hello,

I now tried this in the trigger action:

Field: Start_Date

Search String: ='>='&MonthStart(AddMonths(Max({1}Calendar.Month),-12))