Skip to main content
Announcements
See why Qlik is a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Analytics & BI Platforms. Download Now
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Choosing the Max date record in the straight table(Urgent)

hello All,

I am new to qlikview still learning

I really need your help urgently.My sprint is ending tomorrow.

below is my sample data.

I want to only show the number with the max order_start_date.

so here i want to show the record with order_start_date as 3.11.2016.

numbernamePRODUCT_IDPRODUCT_NAMETIME_ARRIVALORDER_START_DATEtime_rejected
01john1a3.11.2016 14:3716.6.20168.11.2016 12:32
01john1a3.11.2016 14:373.11.20168.11.2016 12:32

please let me know how i can do that in the straight table.

Appreciate your help.

Thanks & Regards,

jaya

10 Replies
Gysbert_Wassenaar

Don't use ORDER_START_DATE as dimension in your straight table, but add =max(ORDER_START_DATE) as expression.

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand
Not applicable
Author

Thanks Gysbert.

I did that but it still doesnt work.

Gysbert_Wassenaar

If multiple lines are shown then the combination of dimension values is unique. So, find out which dimension that is and remove it.

And make sure your date field actually contains date values and not strings of text that only look like dates. Use the date# function if necessary in the script to change a text value that looks like a date into a real date. The max function does not work on text, but only on numbers.

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand
Not applicable
Author

hello,

The date is in the right format,

But i was not able to understand the first part of your explanation.

sorry about this,

Please if you can tell me in more detail

Chanty4u
MVP
MVP

Hi,

Did you tried

=FirstSortedValue(OrderDate,-Product)

Not applicable
Author

Thanks Chanty.

I will try this now.

rubenmarin