Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2025: 3 days of full immersion in data, analytics, and AI. May 13-15 | Orlando, FL: Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Conditionally showing or hiding a line in a line chart

Hi ,

I am new to QlikView and I would like to a get some help on an issue.Here is the sample data I have:

Plant,Supplier,SupplyQuantity,DemandQuantity,Week

P1,S1,10,10,W1

P1,S2,20,25,W1

P1,S1,25,30,W2

P1,S2,0,10,W2

Now I want to create a line graph,with the dimension is a cyclic group having fields "Supplier" and "Week" and the expressions are "sum(SupplyQuantity)" and "sum(DemandQuantity)".

The DemandQuantity line should show always.

My Customer put a condition on showing the Supply Quantity Line:where the line should show only if ALL THE SUPPLIERS IN THE SELECTD GROUP IS HAVING A VALUE GREATER THAN 0.

For eg:If I will not do any selection ,the Supply Quantity Line should not show,because we have 0 Supply Qunatity for the Supplier S2 for the week W2.

if I select the 'Week' W1,the Supply Quantity Line should show,because both SUPPLIERS having a value greater than 0.

If I select the 'Week' W2, ,the Supply Quantity Line should not show,because we have 0 Supply Qunatity for the Supplier S2 for the week W2.

Not sure we can do it by Set Analysis.

Could somebody help on this please?

Thanks,

Anderson

4 Replies
Not applicable
Author

if i understand your Problem correctly ...you can do something like this...

Sample.png

select the checkbox "Conditional"   and in the below dilogue box  you can write the condition.

hope it helps.

Thanks & Regards,

Venkat T

Not applicable
Author

Hi Venkat,

Thanks for the reply.

My customer is using QV 10 and I think 'Conditional' option available only in  QV 11.I am trying to put an expression in the background color attribute of the line so that I can put no color if i dont want to show the line,I do not know how to write that expression.