Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
QlikNewbie20
Contributor II
Contributor II

Customer loyalty based on months since last activity

Hi Qlik Experts.

I'm very new to Qliksense and have been struggling to categorize customers into loyalty segments based on activity in previous months.

I would like to select a month and year from filter pane and display the below:

Fields in Table: CustomerID, Date (DD/MM/YYYY)

New Customers- New Customer ID's within last 13 months

Retained customers - Existing Customer ID's that are active in last 13 months and previous 13 month period before that

Lapsed Customers - Customer ID's with activity between 13-18 months ago but have not returned

Returning Customer - Customer ID's that were previously lapsed but have now returned

Lost Customer - Customer ID's with last activity between 18-24 months ago who have not returned

Unfortunately due to access rights I cannot import an app so I would appreciate any help on the script to be pasted here. Thanks.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Martijn_W
Contributor III
Contributor III

Customers:
LOAD 'Customer-'&floor(Rand()*5000) as Customer,
Date(Today() - Floor(Rand()*720)) as PastDates
AutoGenerate (5000);

Customer2:
NoConcatenate load
Customer,
if( PastDates >= addmonths(today(),-13),1,0) as Last13Months,
if( PastDates >= addmonths(today(),-12) and PastDates < addmonths(today(),-1) ,1,0) as Between1_12Months,
if( PastDates >= addmonths(today(),-26) and PastDates < addmonths(today(),-13) ,1,0) as Between26_13Months,
if( PastDates >= addmonths(today(),-18) and PastDates < addmonths(today(),-13) ,1,0) as Between18_13Months,
if( PastDates >= addmonths(today(),-24) and PastDates < addmonths(today(),-18) ,1,0) as Between24_18Months,
if( PastDates >= addmonths(today(),-1),1,0) as LastMonth,