Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Data Loading

Hi,

I am new to this Qlikview 8.5 developer and we are working on a Telecom company calls analysis. I am having difficult time with the data as I am dealing with millions of records as a summary from tables.

There are strange problems I am facing like upon reload after any changes the summaries are producing incorrect figures and when I load single table and see the related dashboard it gives perfect summaries but when I add more tables it produces false results. I've noticed Syn keys in my tables almost more then 8 syn keys....can u please suggest me the loading methodlogies and also guide me DO's and DONTS.

In every table I want relationship only on LDI_CD & TERM_CD and pulling data YEAR/MONTH wise and summary column is CALL_DURATION, TOTAL_TIME. I think because of the similarities in other fields its creating auto relationship which is unwanted. Help me to solve this problem.

Attached is my table structure for your perusal please suggest.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
johnw
Champion III
Champion III

Sounds good. Qualifying some of the data is a reasonable approach. That's pretty much the second alternative I suggested, "...name the common fields differently so that they don't link up, and you're basically creating three different applications in one." Using the Qualify automatically names the fields differently. I'd probably rename the fields myself using AS rather than use Qualify, but the end result will be pretty much the same. It sounds like a reasonable solution for your case.

View solution in original post

8 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

I would suggest remove all the unwanted joins either by renaming similar columns in one of the table or by removing it from one of the table if not required.