Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Expression Overview crashes

Hi,

I'm new to Qlikview so I'm pretty certain I have done something to create this problem myself, however I have a document in which whenever I attempt open the Expression Overview (using either the menu of shortcut keys) Qlikview freezes. Any ideas? Is there somewhere I can post the file? This doesn't happen when I'm in other files...

Regards,

Rob

15 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi Rob,

I had the same thing happen to me last week. I was running v9 service pack 1 of QV. I upgraded to service pack 5 and the problem does not happen anymore. I was caused by another developer including in the group tab on the overview a formula which my version couldn't handle.

Hope this helps,

Sheilana

Not applicable
Author

Thanks Sheilana. I have (re)installed the latest version to no avail. Can you point me to where I get the service pack from?

ddking
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II

Hi! I've got same problem on QV10 release. Huh?

ddking
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II

After I press Expression Overview QV.exe is behaving like there is an invisible modal window. May be Expression Overview is creating but not showing for some reason? Idea

Not applicable
Author

Hi,

I've encountered the same trouble on QlikView V10.00.8815.6 SR1 (Free Edition) After some hard bug hunt, I think I finally found what causes this problem on my QlikView document : It occurs when one or more listbox use at least one right side expression.

The Expression Overview won't crash if you don't use any functions (when using Sum,concat,Count(FieldName) : it crashes, when using a field (=FieldName), a constant ('1', =1) it does not, but the Expression is not displayed in the Expression Overview)

Do you use them ?